The Faculty Board

Board members

The Faculty's Board plans our strategic direction and leads our work.  The Board of the Faculty of Pain Medicine comprises nine elected and appointed members including the Dean and the Vice-Dean.

Dr Sarah Love-Jones

Elected Board Member

Dr Victor Mendis

Appointed Board Member

Chair, Training and Assessment Committee

Dr Helen Makins

Elected Board Member

Dr Barry Miller

Elected Board Member


Dr Nicholas Plunkett

Appointed Board Member

Dr Manohar Sharma

Elected Board Member

Dr Shiva Tripathi

Elected Board Member

Dr Paul Wilkinson

Appointed Board Member


Dr Victoria Winter

FPM Trainee Representative

Dr Emma Baird

Co-opted Board Member

Acute Pain Representative

Prof Roger Knaggs

Co-opted Board Member

President, British Pain Society 

Jonathan Rajan

Dr Jonathan Rajan

Co-opted Board Member

Chair, Regional Advisors in Pain Medicine (RAPMs)

HooKee Tsang

Dr HooKee Tsang

Co-opted Board member

Credentials Lead

Representative members

The Board also includes six co-opted members, representing:

  • The British Pain Society
  • Patient Liaison Committee
  • Acute Pain
  • FPM Professional Standards Committee
  • FPM Regional Advisors in Pain Medicine (RAPMs)
  • FPM Trainees

Interested in standing for the Board?
The latest vacancies are advertised on our website.