Election to the Board of the Faculty of Pain Medicine 2016

Notice is hereby given that the election to one vacancy on the Board of the Faculty of Pain Medicine will be held on 3 October 2016.


Board Vacancies

There is one vacancy. The names of the eligible Fellows/Associate Fellows who have given notice that they intend to stand as candidates are:


BENNETT, Michael

Academic Unit of Palliative Care, University of Leeds

Nominated by: Dr Louise Lynch, Dr Dudley Bush


DE GRAY, Loraine

Queen Elizabeth Hospital, King’s Lynn

Nominated by: Dr Barry Miller, Dr Beverly Collett OBE



St Bartholomew’s Hospital, London

Nominated by: Dr Cathy Price, Dr Vivek Mehta


GUPTA, Sanjeeva

Bradford Royal Infirmary, Bradford

Nominated by: Dr Rajesh Munglani, Dr Stephen Ward



Royal Hallamshire Hospital, Sheffield

Nominated by: Dr Kate Grady, Dr Karen Simpson


SAWYER, Richard

Oxford Pain Management Centre, Oxford

Nominated by: Dr Peter Cole, Dr Tudor Phillips


Please download the candidate election statements here

Ballot papers will be sent by post to Fellows of the Faculty on 8 August 2016 to the address they have registered at the Faculty.

Ballot papers must be returned by 5pm on 30 September 2016 and the election results will be declared as soon as possible after the election on 3 October 2016 via the Faculty website and will be published in Transmitter in due course.




05 August 2016